Skip to content
Clipping platformsClipster

Clipping platforms

Clipster: who runs it, how it pays, and whether it is legit

Is Clipster legit? Who runs it, how payouts work, and what its 86 live campaigns paid on Sep 29, 2026: a median $1 per 1,000 views on clipping campaigns.

Facts checked September 29, 202611 min read15 sourcesNot affiliated with Clipster

In short

Clipster (clipster.gg) is a clipping marketplace run by Saikyo LLC, a Wyoming company. It pays you per view on posts made for campaigns that brands, music labels and streamers fund. On September 29, 2026, our live table of its 86 public campaigns showed a median $1.00 per 1,000 views on clipping campaigns, with a median 2,000-view minimum and caps per post and per creator. You are paid only for posts the brand approves, after the campaign ends, by PayPal, USDT or (since September 2026) bank transfer.

Clipster at a glance

Posted pay per 1,000 views

$0.05–$3.00

Visit clipster.gg

Posted rates across all 86 public campaigns on clipster.gg/discover on September 29, 2026, from our live Clipster table. The $0.05 low is a logo campaign; the $3.00 high is a clipping campaign. The median clipping campaign paid $1.00 per 1,000 views, which Clipster displays as $1,000 per 1M views. These are posted maximums: view minimums, engagement rules, caps and rejections cut real pay.

Operator
Saikyo LLC d/b/a Clipster, an active Wyoming LLC (number 2025-001631410, per OpenCorporates). A May 2026 company press release names Turan Selvi as founder and gives Dubai as its location.
Launched
2025, according to Clipster's careers page.
Backed by
The careers page says Clipster is "profitable" and "backed by our first investor". The investor and the amount are not published.
Pay model
A rate per view on each campaign (shown per 1M views), paid only on posts the brand approves, above a view minimum and up to per-post and per-creator caps. Brands can also buy Boost Codes, which pay you an extra fee.
Posted rates
$0.05 to $3.00 per 1,000 views across 86 public campaigns on September 29, 2026. Clipping campaigns: median $1.00.
Minimum payout
Not published on a public page; the signed-in wallet shows it. Each campaign sets a view minimum: 1,000 to 7,500 views, median 2,000.
Payout methods
PayPal and USDT (ERC20), per Clipster's FAQ. The September 2026 app release added bank transfers.
Fees
The creator terms state no fee on earnings. The wallet shows a withdrawal fee for each method; the amounts are not published.
Social platforms
TikTok, Instagram, YouTube Shorts and X; each campaign picks its own.
Follower minimum
None platform-wide. On September 29, 2026, 70 of 86 campaigns had none; 8 required at least 1,000 followers. You must be 18 or older.
Apps
iPhone, Android and web (clipster.gg). Google Play: 100K+ downloads, 4.3 stars from about 5,000 reviews. App Store (US): 4.5 from 83 ratings.
Trustpilot
124 reviews on September 29, 2026: 63% five-star, 28% one-star. The TrustScore is hidden "due to a breach of our guidelines".
On this page
  1. At a glance
  2. How Clipster works
  3. Who owns and runs Clipster
  4. What Clipster campaigns pay (September 29, 2026)
  5. Does Clipster really pay? How payouts work
  6. Is Clipster legit? The evidence for and against
  7. How to get Clipster clips approved
  8. Making Clipster clips with FastClip
  9. Pros and cons
  10. Questions
  11. Sources

How Clipster works

  1. Sign up in the Clipster app or at clipster.gg, and add a payout account first. Fees earned without one are forfeited after 30 days.
  2. Link each social account with a bio code (for example "CLIPSTERGG 123456") or the platform's login. A login connection also lets Clipster issue Boost Codes for your posts to the brand.
  3. Pick a campaign on Discover. Check its rate, platforms, view minimum, caps, budget used and niche. Some campaigns ask you to apply first.
  4. Make the post from the campaign's footage, sound or logo template, and post it publicly from the linked account.
  5. Submit the post link. The brand approves or rejects it; a rejection reason arrives from the Clipster Discord bot.
  6. Approved views above the minimum earn the rate, up to the caps. When the campaign ends, the money moves to your Clipster wallet, and you withdraw it.

Who owns and runs Clipster

Clipster's creator terms are a contract between you and Saikyo LLC d/b/a Clipster. OpenCorporates' copy of the Wyoming register lists Saikyo LLC as an active LLC, number 2025-001631410. Its Sheridan, Wyoming address (30 N Gould St, Ste R) is the address of its registered agent, Registered Agents Inc, so it does not show where the team works. OpenCorporates shows the two listed officers only to signed-in users; we did not see them.

Clipster's site does not name its owners. Its privacy policy lists Turan Selvi as its EU representative contact. A company press release (May 27, 2026) names Turan Selvi as founder and gives Dubai, United Arab Emirates, as the location; the Google Play listing gives a UAE phone number. The careers page says Clipster launched in 2025 and grew to 35 team members that year, and that it is profitable and "backed by our first investor", who is not named.

Clipster's own numbers differ from page to page. None is audited, and "creator" is not defined:

Clipster sourceCreatorsViewsPaid to creators
Careers page (September 29, 2026)460,000+165B+$7M+
Press release (May 27, 2026)140,000+141.9B$6.5M+
Brand page100,000+125B+Not stated
App store descriptions65,000+ "already earning"Not statedNot stated

What Clipster campaigns pay (September 29, 2026)

Clipster shows each rate per 1 million views; divide by 1,000 for the rate per 1,000 views. On September 29, 2026, our live Clipster table read all 86 public campaigns on Clipster's Discover page (Discord-exclusive campaigns are not public). The live table lists each campaign and updates as they change.

TypeCampaignsWhat you postPer 1,000 views (low / median / high)Platforms accepted
Clipping22Cuts from a streamer, podcast, show or event, usually from provided footage$0.10 / $1.00 / $3.00Instagram 21, TikTok 18, YouTube 14, X 1
Music47An edit that plays the campaign's song through the platform's sound$0.13 / $1.00 / $2.50TikTok 46, Instagram 2
Logo15Your own niche content with the brand's logo from Clipster's template$0.05 / $0.15 / $1.00Instagram 15, TikTok 14, YouTube 12, X 1
UGC2An original video that presents a product or app$0.75 and $1.50TikTok, Instagram, YouTube

The rate is a ceiling. View minimum: a clip earns nothing below 1,000 to 7,500 views (median 2,000). Caps: the median clipping campaign stops paying one post at $900 and one creator at $1,250. Engagement: views count only above a minimum engagement rate, 0.2% to 6% (median 3%). Budget: the median campaign had used 45% of its budget, and 24 had used 75% or more.

Clipster's brand page quotes advertisers a "$0.03 blended effective CPM" (3 cents per 1,000 views) and says posts keep gaining views after the budget is spent. Clipster does not explain the figure. If it is accurate, only a small share of all views on campaign posts is paid at rates like $1.00 per 1,000.

Worked example (assumptions: the median clipping campaign above; every clip approved and above the engagement minimum). Clip A gets 1,500 views and earns $0. Clip B gets 60,000 views and earns $60. Clip C gets 1.4 million views but stops at the $900 post cap. Clip D gets 500,000 views, but only $290 is left under the $1,250 creator cap. Total: $1,250 from four clips. Try other numbers in the clipping calculator.

Does Clipster really pay? How payouts work

The creator terms say no fees are owed "unless and until a Brand approves your Creator Content", and brands approve "in their sole discretion" (section 3.1). Approved fees go to the payment account you set, "such as a PayPal account" (section 3.2).

ItemWhat Clipster statesWhere
Payout methodsPayPal and USDT (ERC20); bank transfer added in September 2026FAQ; app release notes
When money is availablePending earnings move to your wallet once the campaign endsFAQ; web app
Minimum withdrawalShown in the signed-in wallet; no public amountWeb app
Withdrawal feeShown for each method at withdrawal; no public amountsWeb app
Fee on earningsNone statedCreator terms
No payout accountFees held 30 days, then forfeitedCreator terms 3.2
Boost CodesExtra fee per code a brand buys, outside campaign capsCreator terms 3.4

The web app asks you to confirm that each withdrawal is non-refundable, so check the PayPal email or wallet address before you send. Clipster publishes no fixed time from a campaign's end to payout. Its brand terms give brands until 30 days after a campaign starts to pay Clipster, and the creator terms do not say what happens to your approved fees if a brand never pays.

Clipster reports more than $7 million paid to creators. Some App Store and Trustpilot reviews describe payouts received; others describe clips rejected before payout. We have not tested a payout. For published payout dates and minimums, compare Vyro ($10 minimum, 7 to 10 days) and Whop Content Rewards (10-day settlement, published fees).

Is Clipster legit? The evidence for and against

Each point comes from a source you can check.

SignalWhat we foundSource
ForSaikyo LLC is an active Wyoming company, named in the terms with a legal addressOpenCorporates; creator terms
ForPublished creator terms, campaign rules, FAQ and privacy policy (amended July 22, 2026)clipster.gg
For86 live public campaigns with posted budgets of $354,370 in total (maximums, not payouts)Our live table
ForGoogle Play: 100K+ downloads, 4.3 stars from about 5,000 reviews; App Store: 4.5 from 83 ratingsStore listings
AgainstPay depends on brand approval "in their sole discretion"; the terms say Clipster has no obligation to review campaignsCreator terms 2.4, 3.1
AgainstTrustpilot hides the TrustScore for a guidelines breach and says it removed fake reviews; 28% of 124 reviews are one-starTrustpilot
AgainstIndividual arbitration unless you opt out by letter within 30 days; liability to you capped at $500Creator terms 9.3, 10
AgainstThe terms page shows no date, and changes apply when posted; withdrawal minimum and fees are not publicCreator terms 11.8; FAQ
MixedStore age ratings are 13+ (App Store) and 17+ (Google Play), but the terms require 18+Store listings; creator terms 8.1

How Clipster checks views. You prove account ownership with a bio code or a platform login. For YouTube, Clipster reads public view, like and comment counts through the YouTube Data API (terms, section 12). Its brand page says every post passes "bot screening plus AI and human verification", and that more than 10,000 creators have been removed for violations. The engagement minimum is a second filter: a post with many views and few likes or comments can fail it.

What clippers report. On Trustpilot, one-star reviewers mostly report clips rejected, or accounts suspended for suspected view-botting, near payout, with appeals refused. Five-star reviewers report payouts and helpful support. A July 2026 Google Play review reports the same rejection pattern. These are unverified individual reports. They match the terms: the brand decides, and the FAQ offers a Discord ticket to contest a rejection.

How to get Clipster clips approved

Clipster's general campaign rules apply to every campaign, and each brief adds its own. Breaking them gets a post rejected and "may result in a permanent ban from all campaigns." The common reasons, and how to avoid them:

  • Off-niche account. The account must match the campaign's niche (the rules' example: no movie-clip accounts in sports). Give each account one of Clipster's 14 niches.
  • Wrong footage or missing branding. 91% of clipping campaigns name the footage to use, and 41% require a watermark or logo. Logo campaigns require the provided 1080×1920 "LOGO_PRE_PLACED" template, with the logo not moved, resized or recolored.
  • Music rules. The song must be the main audio at 75% volume or more for the whole video, the post must run over 10 seconds, and it needs 3% engagement.
  • Boosted views. No view bots, paid ads, engagement groups, retweeting or quote-posting your own X post, or shoutouts from unrelated accounts.
  • Hidden or removed posts. Stats must stay public, and posts must stay up for 30 days after the campaign ends.
  • Reused posts or spam captions. Each post must be unique to one campaign, with a caption and hashtags that match it.
  • Excluded audiences. The rules reject content aimed at a predominantly South Asian audience, and music campaigns reject posts in SEA, Russian or Indian languages.
  • Stale briefs. 14 campaigns changed their requirements in the 7 days before our snapshot. Reread the brief before each post, and submit fast; the FAQ says review times vary.
  • No evidence (our advice, not a Clipster rule). Screenshot each post's analytics, including traffic sources and audience countries, when you submit and when the campaign ends.

Our Clipster campaign guide has a pre-post checklist, and flagged views and view bots explains how platforms judge suspicious traffic.

Making Clipster clips with FastClip

FastClip is our clip editor, so weigh this section with that in mind. For clipping campaigns built on a YouTube video, a Twitch VOD or clip, or one Google Drive file shared by link, paste the link into the YouTube clip maker or the Twitch clip maker and pick the moment. FastClip burns in word-timed captions, crops landscape video to full-screen 9:16 and can follow faces automatically, and it can burn one logo image into a corner of every clip.

It does not stack a facecam over gameplay, add music, replace Clipster's logo-campaign template, or import Kick, frame.io or whole Drive folders. It posts directly to Instagram Reels and X; for TikTok and YouTube you download the MP4. The free plan includes 3 imports from YouTube, Twitch, Drive or upload, and 5 finished clips in total.

Pros and cons

Strengths

  • Every public campaign shows its rate, platforms, budget used and rules before you sign up; there were 86 on September 29, 2026.
  • No platform-wide follower minimum: 70 of 86 campaigns had none.
  • Four campaign types (clipping, music, logo and UGC), with many TikTok music campaigns.
  • Several payout methods: PayPal, USDT and, since September 2026, bank transfer.
  • Boost Code fees are paid on top of campaign earnings and outside the caps.

Drawbacks

  • You are paid only for posts the brand approves at its sole discretion, and review times vary.
  • Earnings stay pending until the campaign ends; no fixed payout date is published.
  • The minimum withdrawal and withdrawal fees are not public.
  • Logo campaigns pay little (median $0.15 per 1,000 views), and 8 of the 15 were tagged CS2 or Rust.
  • Trustpilot hides the TrustScore, and 28% of reviews are one-star, mostly about rejections near payout.
  • Disputes go to arbitration, and the terms cap Clipster's liability to you at $500.
Best for
Clippers aged 18 or older with a single-niche TikTok or Instagram account who follow briefs exactly, grow views organically, and can wait until a campaign ends to be paid.
Not ideal for
Clippers who need a fixed payout date or published withdrawal fees, who do not want to promote betting or casino brands (Clipster's brand page names them as a core client group), or whose audience is mainly South Asian, which the general rules exclude.

Clipster questions

Does Clipster really pay?

Clipster pays for approved posts and reports more than $7 million paid to creators. Nothing is owed until a brand approves your post, at its sole discretion. Earnings become available when the campaign ends, by PayPal, USDT or bank transfer. Reviewers report both payouts received and clips rejected near payout; we have not tested a payout ourselves.

Is Clipster legit?

Clipster is an operating marketplace run by Saikyo LLC, an active Wyoming company, with published terms, rules and 86 funded public campaigns on September 29, 2026. Its Android app has 100K+ downloads. Against that, Trustpilot hides its TrustScore for a guidelines breach, 28% of 124 reviews are one-star, and the terms give brands the final say on approval.

Who owns Clipster?

Clipster is a trade name of Saikyo LLC, a Wyoming LLC (number 2025-001631410) that uses a registered agent's address in Sheridan, Wyoming. A May 2026 company press release names Turan Selvi as founder, and the privacy policy lists Turan Selvi as EU representative contact. The LLC's members and its investor are not published.

How much does Clipster pay per 1,000 views?

It depends on the campaign. On September 29, 2026, from our live table, clipping campaigns paid $0.10 to $3.00 per 1,000 views, median $1.00 ($1,000 per 1M views as Clipster shows it). Music also had a $1.00 median, logo $0.15. A clip earns nothing below the view minimum (median 2,000) and stops at the per-post cap.

How do I get paid on Clipster?

Add a payout account in the app or web app: PayPal or USDT (ERC20), or bank transfer since September 2026. Approved earnings stay pending until the campaign ends, then move to your wallet for withdrawal. The wallet shows the minimum and fees; no public page does. Fees earned without a payout account are forfeited after 30 days.

Can I use Clipster outside the US?

Clipster publishes no list of supported or excluded countries. The terms require you to be 18 or older, and the privacy policy covers users in the EU, UK and Switzerland. The limits are in the content rules: no content aimed at a predominantly South Asian audience, and no music posts in SEA, Russian or Indian languages. About 2% of live campaigns on September 29, 2026 had country restrictions.

How does Clipster work?

Brands, labels and streamers fund campaigns with a budget and a rate per 1 million views. You link your social accounts, make a post to a campaign's brief, post it publicly and submit the link. If the brand approves it and it passes the view and engagement minimums, you earn the rate up to the caps, paid to your wallet when the campaign ends.

Sources

Checked on September 29, 2026 from Clipster’s own pages first, then press and reviews. Rates and terms change; confirm on Clipster before you rely on them. Found an error? Tell us.

  1. 1Clipster: Creator Terms of Use (Saikyo LLC d/b/a Clipster)
  2. 2Clipster: General Campaign Rules
  3. 3Clipster: FAQ (payouts, payment methods, platforms, rejections)
  4. 4Clipster: Privacy Policy (amended July 22, 2026)
  5. 5Clipster: Brand Terms of Use
  6. 6Clipster: Discover (public campaign list)
  7. 7Clipster for brands (advertise.clipster.gg)
  8. 8Clipster: Careers
  9. 9App Store: Clipster: Get Paid for Content (Saikyo, LLC)
  10. 10Google Play: Clipster: Get Paid for Content
  11. 11OpenCorporates: Saikyo LLC (Wyoming, 2025-001631410)
  12. 12OpenCorporates: Registered Agents Inc (Wyoming)
  13. 13FinanceWire: Clipster surpasses 141.9B views, processes $6.5M in creator payouts (company press release, May 27, 2026)
  14. 14Trustpilot: clipster.gg reviews
  15. 15FastClip: Clipster campaigns live table (snapshot of September 29, 2026)

Was this page helpful?